Guestbook

Private Travel Suites near Vancouver. We are pleased to share with you our local historical area of Ladner and the surrounding wildlife here in Delta, BC.  Please view some of the comments sent by our guests on how they enjoyed their Romantic Getaway here at River Run Cottages.

Please sign our Guestbook or Place a review of your stay at Tripadvisor.com to let others know how you enjoyed your visit


Reviews of our Bed and Breakfast


Steve and Dorothy have left a new comment on your post "Watch our new video!":

This video accurately captures the inherent charm of River Run and Ladner, a quiet village within 1/2 hour of Vancouver! Dorothy and I are from Independence, Missouri, and will be making our third trip to Will and Barb's "place" on every August 1 (God be willing). Each time we discover new friends, exciting places, and a continuing love of River Run's amenities, not to diminish our acquaintance with Elmo, River Run's mascot! I heartily recommend this slice of quaint Canadian hospitality to anyone thirsty for a peaceful respite from a busy urban setting.


Charmaine and Anthony 25 May 2010

Anthony and I had a great time at the River Run Cottages - "The Keepers Quarters" in January of this year. We cannot thank you all enough for the cozy, romantic stay we had, everything was prefect and the food was out of this world. We still talk about our stay there, sometimes stated that we will call just to come for dinner. It cemented our relationship and we will be married in September. So to celebrate our marriage, wedding and honeymoon we would love to come and stay in the "Keepers quarters" 

God bless, Charmaine


on 24 May 2010

good evening Will and Barb

Thank you for a wonderful stay River Run Cottages..........Brian and I really enjoyed it.......the dinner and breakfast were delicious........we'll be back ......

cheers

Harry and Brian

(Carlos & Tito .....too)

 


Adele & Dave  -- on 13 February 2008

What a wonderful weekend - we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in May 2007 - the first night we stayed in the Northwest Room (awesome rock wall & rain shower) and we loved all the little special things you did to make some lovely memories. The next night we stayed in the Water Lily - we live on a floating home in Langley and just had to sleep on the river in Ladner, too! :) The food & atmosphere was wonderful. We gave our son & his wife a honeymoon package in August 2007 the Net Loft.

Thank you, thank you - we will be back!


Lauralee and Martin Smith -- on 15 October 2007

WOW.......

We had a truly MARVELOUS time at your lovely Houseboats of Paradise this weekend. Sorry we had to blast off so early - we tried to find you to say goodbye properly, but no luck! (We did get to say goodbye to Keisha
though.) :) Thanks again for having us, and we WILL be back.
We have a ton of great pictures to remember the place by until we do manage a return.

Thanks again,

Lauralee Smith


Gary and Sue Welna -- on 17 August 2007

Gary and I arrived on Aug 14 for two nights. We stayed in the Net Loft and had a hard time leaving at the end of our stay. Will and Barb were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast, honestly, holds you over until dinner time. The food was wonderful, very tasty and well presented. This is our first B&B experience and thanks to River Run, it will not be our last. The Net Loft is very comfortable and roomy. Lot's of attention to detail, from treats to flowers, welcomed our arrival. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone and will hopefully, in the near future, return for this great experience. Thank you so much for the relaxing two days, it felt like a real holiday for us, even though we only live 15 minutes away!!! Come one come all and pass the word around... All the best, Sue and Gary Welna


Yvone and Dino Soldo -- on 9 July 2007

Hello Will, Barb & Sam,
It's been a whirlwind since our return 9 days ago.?? We had yet to unpack, and had to get Dino re-packed for Vegas, New Orleans and another month in Europe!?? I have not forgotten about sending along some music and will get it posted tomorrow.
Thank you so much for your relaxed hospitality and for having the Netloft so nice and clean for us~? It was perfect!!!??
I'm sure a ton of people send photos, but I've attached a couple anyway... Hope this finds you well~? Yvonne Soldo


Glen and Rhonda Thomlison -- on 30 June 2007

Hi Will and Barb, Sorry we missed you on our short but sweet stay in the Waterlily in June. We are back home after almost 3 weeks of  wonderful vacation time. It was so fun to get my copy of the "British Columbia" magazine in the mail after we got back. I was watching for the article on the Waterlily as you had mentioned in your newsletter. Now we can show friends and family what we have been trying to explain to them for years. Seems like summer has finally arrived - hope you are getting some sun now as well. Wishing you a great summer! Glen and Rhonda Thomlison


Sandra Roth -- on 19. February 2007

Love your cottages...very cute I hope we can visit soon


Jason -- on 19. February 2007

We had a great time!


Mark and Jamie -- on 12 October 2006

Hello Will and Barb,

I just wanted to thank both of you again for a wonderful weekend. Jamie and I really enjoyed staying in the Waterlily. Within 5 minutes of arriving I felt like I was at home. We will definitely be recommending you guys to any one who wants to "get away" from it all and we WILL be coming back.

Thanks

Mark and Jamie


Barb and Den -- on 2 October 2006

Hi Will & Barb,   Well we are now really and truly home and it feels almost as if we haven't had a holiday.   Our stay with you was wonderful and Sam's cooking 'out of this world'.  She could get a job in a top class hotel anytime.  Her breakfasts were equal to any we had during our 6 weeks away. Please thank her for us.   Our weather is still cold and wet and we long for the lovely sunny days we had while staying in Vancouver.   Best wishes and thanks heaps for your friendly hospitality.   Barb & Den Barry


Treva and Michael -- on 2 September 2006

Will, Barb, Sam & ? Thank you so much for the most wonderful vacation.  We have stayed at many B & B's and it is sometimes a bit of a let down from what we expected.  River Run far surpassed what we hoped for or expected!  The cottage was perfect as though you had stayed in it yourselves to know all the details to make it special, convenient and very cozy.  I could go on forever about the food.  So yummy, artistic and plentiful.  Thank you for indulging us with two pots of coffee too.  Although we rarely return to the same place we very likely will to River Run.  We needed to just relax so we never made it to Victoria and since we are really into birds we need to go back when they are more plentiful.  Thank you again for a very special memory.  We have raved about River Run to all our friends and relatives hopefully some of them will see you if they head north.  Always Treva & Michael


Carl & Christine Jones -- on 05. January 2006

Everything about River Run Cottages is fantastic. Firstly the people, of course, then food, location then everything else. Christine and I stayed with you in August 2000 as part of our jaunt through B C. It was magical. Sorry it has taken so long to get this me ssage out. We have great photographs.


Chris Dunnett & Shauna Byrnes -- on 26. September 2005

We stayed @river run cottages last summer. We want to come back this winter..for a cozy winter getaway..just for one or two nights..We loved it there.very cozy..We'll book and see you soon.

Chris & Shauna


Helen Sernett -- on 19. September 2005

Matthew and I have taken two wonderful trips to your cottages.

The first was in October of 2002, we prosed to each other at the bird sanctuary and celebrated our promise at the Boathouse, both suggested by Will. We stayed only for a weekend and it was one of the most magical and relaxing weekends of our lives.

The second was a few months ago for our Honeymoon. Everythign was what we remembered, only better because we stayed longer. Breakfasts were designed for our diet and tastes and snacks set out daily for us. We grilled on the deck, fed the swans and paddled around the area.

Will and Barb take care of everthing. It is the most reasonably priced, luxery vacation spot we have found. The setting is unquestionably romantic and the service is the best we have ever received from innkeepers.

We view RRC as our little slice of heaven. We never miss a chance to tell friends about this great place. It is private, romantic, secluded, relaxing, restful, cozy, and one hundred other words that cry out "ideal!"


Dan & Viki Eierdam -- on 09. September 2005

My husband, folks & I stayed in the Netloft July 23 & 24th & had a wonderful time.

This was the second stay for my husband & I & we were excited to share your piece of paradise on the river with my folks. They felt so special with all the little touches from our names on the door when we arrived to the menu options for breakfast to choose from to the candles all over to sherry on the table for evenings.

Dan & I came in 2001 & when we left this time, we promised ourselves we wouldn't wait so long to come back. We kayaked, took bikes to Westham Island Herb Farm, Westham Island Winery & Reifel Bird Sanctuary. We enjoyed Uncle Herbert's Fish & Chips, La Strada Italian Ristorante & the ice cream place that we have to go to each evening. It's a tradition, what can you do?

I look so forward to the breakfasts you serve at River Run. They're a top 5 highlight for myself & my husband.

You think of everything and we just thank you, Will & Barb, for being there and for all you do. We will be back...again!

Sincerely,
Dan & Viki Eierdam


Diana -- on 13. August 2005

Good site. Very nice design and content. Best regards


Rick & Kim -- on 04. December 2004

Kim and I spent a very relaxing couple of days at River Run. The hospitality was great (not to mention the snacks and breakfast!) we enjoyed the view, the birds, the town, and even the rain.


Kimberly Zheng -- on 30. October 2004

There is no doubt that River Run is a great place to escape from the cities. It is more like a resort than a typical bed & breakfast. Whether a romantic getaway or a honeymoon destination, River Run is on top of my list. I'd love to try all the cottages! I would recommend River Run to my friends in a second! I'm from Waterloo, Ontario, and I found out about River Run from the BBCanada website.


Julia Wilson & son Zack -- on 09. September 2004

found you on the internet and was drawn to your place above all the other spots. So glad we came up 8/30 and stayed till 9/3/04(wish it was longer but we must work to pay for the play time). We loved everything about the people and surroundings, cant wait to return.thank you so much.
julia & zack


M Chen -- on 12. January 2004

I stayed here a few years back and almost forgot about this place. It wasn't until today while planning a trip that I thought about this place. I personally don't enjoy staying in bed & breakfast places because they feel old and outdated. However, River Run is different. It doesn't feel like a typical bed & breakfast. In fact it feels like a nice cottage/house boat. It's a great feeling and a good change from typical hotels and B&B. I stayed in the Keepers, and it has that blend of cottage, yet a great bathroom and a warm fireplace. I'd definetly stay there again in the future. Besides their service and food is impeccable.


Caleb and Meredith Stanford -- on 17. December 2003

We stayed for 2 night in March 2001. We can't say enough good things about this place. We would highly recommend it to anyone. We had the pleasure of staying in the Netloft. Neither of us had ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. They made our honeymoon really special. The food was excellent. We really enjoyed having the dog join us for breakfast every morning. We enjoyed the Japanese soaking tub too. We hope to be able to go back on our 5th wedding anniversary.


Adam Reiffer & Jennifer Pugh -- on 19. October 2003

How's it going, Jenn & I were looking at the web page, looks great. We will save up to stay in the spring. See ya then.


Martine -- on 29. August 2003

I heard about this place from a girl at work. And she raved about it! I am sending my parents there for their 22nd anniversary! I am so excited for them, I'd actually like to take their place. I know you all will treat my parents to a lovely time. I definately want to come myself one time.


Lisa & Brent Gilmore -- on 18. April 2003

We stayed for two wonderful nights a couple of years ago and still rave about it to anyone who will listen! After Brent returned from work in South America, we ventured from North Vancouver to lovely Ladner and found the oasis that is River Run! What a special treat it was. Comfy bed, huge river rock shower, yummy food, special treats upon our return from exploring and of course....Tana. So glad to hear that she is still welcoming each of your guests. She was such a sweetie when we visited. Thanks so much for creating a wonderful, relaxing and romantic place for people to visit. See you again in the near future.


Anita Stoffer -- on 31. December 2002

We have reservations in for April which will be our fourth trip to River Run, and always in the Northwest Room. This B&B is the best by far of any we have visited. Having roots in Ladner (my grandparents' home) makes this place really special.
Maurie & Anita Stoffer
Shoreline (Richmond Beach) WA


Jeanne -- on 25. October 2002

Hi! I have just visited your web site and want to tell you how tremendously appealing it is! Next time we drive to the coast (we live in Creston) - we will book a stay with your peaceful retreat! Looks and sounds like our kind of place!Congratulations!Jeanne


Michele Bruce -- on 09. August 2002

Some friends just got back from 2 nights at your wonderful riverside retreat. They brought us a brochure, and we also visited the website - we are looking forward to staying there soon.


Heribert Vogel -- on 19. April 2002

We have seen the beautiful pictures and would like to have our holliday there. May be sometimes.
Herzliche GrÃf¼ÃfŸe aus Germany
senden Conny und Heri


Joe Schmidt -- on 16. April 2002

Nice Site.


Chip & Vicki -- on 12. March 2002

Hello to the Gang At River Run Cottages!
Chip and I stayed one night in the Northwest Room and one in the Keepers Qtrs. Both rooms offer their own bit of charm. Both are so warm and cozy and made you feel at home. The Keepers Qtrs with the jetted tub was our favorite. After a long day of site seeing we were both exhausted and enjoyed it tremendously! Aside from the atmosphere of the rooms was the food!!! WOW! What a great way to start out a busy day. As for the local entertainment we had so much fun feeding the ducks a watching each of their personalities, we got quite a kick out of them! Thanks again, and we'll be back!!!
Chip & Vicki
Spokane, WA


DJ & Louise Johnson -- on 23. January 2002

Hi, Will & Barb (and David and everyone). Thanks so much for every one of the nice touches you put into your place that make staying there so memorable. We stayed in the Netloft at the beginning of January, and we had a small assortment of plans for things to go see and do. The thing is... we felt so comfortable, happy and at home in the Netloft that we only ended up leaving once in two days. It's such a romantic and beautiful cottage, and it has everything we needed, so we just stayed in, read, relaxed, and enjoyed Tana's company. (For those of you reading this who haven't been to River Run yet, Tana is the sweetest Golden Retriever, 15 and 1/2 years old but healthy as can be, it seems, and very gentle.) I even learned to play cribbage there on that great big cribbage board, and we now play often at home.

The food was soooo good, too. I even learned a new way to serve eggs from your cook, and I've been doing it that way since we got home.

I have to tell you, one of our planned day trips was to check out other bed and breakfasts for future visits to Canada, but now we just talk about our next visit to the Netloft. We just got our pictures back a few days ago and they came out very nice, including a good one of Tana coming around the corner, so we'll have those to look at until we can get there again. You run a wonderful place. Thanks for making it special.

DJ & Louise Johnson
Lynnood, WA, USA


Tanya & Derek -- on 15. January 2001

Will & Barb What a wonderful weekend get away we had - thank you so much for the excellent meal and hospitality and the personal touches that made our stay so memorable....we will definately be back, already talking about the summer time....look forward to seeing you both then (and of course Tana!!)


Lynnsie Kantor -- on 05. December 2000

From St. Louis, MO. We got to the airport in plenty of time even with all the 6:45 a.m. traffic! What a great location you have. I'm still dreaming about our wonderful bed in the Netloft and how we can recreate it here at home! Can't quite figure out how to import the twinkling lights of Vancouver for the window view....Thanks again. Your place is absolutely magical!


Vern & Nancy -- on 08. September 2000

From Nelson, BC. We truly enjoyed staying in the Netloft last spring and are feeling the urge for a getaway. We will be back to borrow your kayak hopefully sooner than later.


Aimee -- on 11. August 2000

Hello Will and Barb, well just checking it out and it looks good. Keep it up. aimee


Anita -- on 04. August 2000

From Shoreline, WA. We have reservations with you August 13th and I am so excited! My mother was born and reared in Ladner, married in the Anglican Church there and I remember many happy vacations at my grandparents' home on the River Road - hope I can find it again! I also spent many happy days with the daughter of a friend of my mother's on the Burr farm which I now believe is Burravilla. As you can see, I can't wait!!!!! There was an article in a Seattle Times newspaper a few days ago; that's how we heard about it. See you soon!


Andrea -- on 03. August 2000

Hey Mom and Dad, finally had a look at the page, looks awesome! :)
Talk to you guys later, Luv Andrea:)


Sarah & Jim -- on 31. July 2000

From Shawnigan Lake, BC. We have been twice. Once in the Northwest Room & once in the Keepers Quarters. We will be back to try the rest. Very peaceful, romantic & relaxing.

[top]